Travel Inn Magazine

A UK visa is an official document issued by the United Kingdom government that allows individuals to enter and stay in the UK for a specific purpose and duration. The UK offers various types of visas depending on the purpose of travel, such as tourism, business, study, work, or joining family members already residing in the country.


With a valid UK visa, holders of Nigerian passports can visit various countries around the world. It’s important to note that visa requirements and entry regulations can change, so it’s always advisable to check with the embassy or consulate of the country you plan to visit before making any travel arrangements. Here are some of  the countries you can generally visit with a UK visa;

Countries to Visit with a UK Visa in


  1. Sao Tome & Principe
  2. Morocco
  3. Egypt*

*See the warning below for asterisked countries


There’s been some feedback about Nigerian passport holders being denied boarding and entry into Egypt and Mexico using their BR cards and tourist visas. Please contact the airlines and immigration offices before you travel and get a confirmation (preferably a written one), that you will be allowed to board and enter the country with your valid documents

Countries to Visit with a UK Visa in America (North, South and Central)

  1. Anguilla
  2. Antigua and Barbuda
  3. Bermuda
  4. Caribbean parts of the Netherlands – Aruba, Bonaire, Curaçao, Saba, St Eustatius and St Maarten
  5. Dominican Republic
  6. Mexico*
  7. Panama
  8. The British Virgin Islands

Countries to Visit with a UK Visa in


  1. The UK (surprise!)
  2. Albania
  3. Bosnia and Herzegovina
  4. Georgia
  5. Gibraltar
  6. Montenegro
  7. North Macedonia
  8. SerbiaCountries to Visit with a UK Visa in the Middle East and Asia
      1. Qatar (E-Visa)
      2. Saudi Arabia

If you require visa assistance in any of the countries, kindly get in touch with our visa advisory team – [email protected]


No Comments

Post A Comment